Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame – The Class of 2023

BARHOF Class of 2023 Logo

The Broadcast Legends are proud to invite you to our celebration of the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame‘s Class of 2023 on Saturday, October 14, at the beautiful Basque Cultural Center in South San Francisco.

Along with our friends from the California Historical Radio Society (CHRS) and Bay Area radio and television, we will be welcoming in the latest members of BARHOF with our 18th celebration of the best to work behind the mike or behind the scenes on our local airwaves.

Make your reservation for BARHOF 2023 now!

The Broadcast Legends BARHOF 2023 event begins with a chance to mix and mingle (including a no-host bar) at 11:30, with a delightful lunch served at noon.

The celebration of the Class of 2023 will commence at 1 PM as welcome in the fifteen new Hall of Famers:

Program Hosts

Sylvia Chacon
Jack Friday
Kim Vestal


Bob Butler


Monte Moore


Lloyd Lindsay Young


Chuck Tweedle


Mike Schweizer


Larry Brownell
Sonny Buxton
Les Crane
Stan Dunn
Bob Foster
John Hardy
Ron Reynolds

In addition to the legendary radio men and women being inducted into BARHOF, it’s a chance to meet up and spend time with old friends and colleagues from Bay Area broadcasting,

Remember: you don’t have to be a Broadcast Legend to attend – you don’t even have to work in radio or TV! – but advance reservations are required.

Click here to make your reservation now!



View more posts from this author
One thought on “Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame – The Class of 2023
  1. Pingback: BARHOF Welcomes The Class of 2023

Leave a Reply