Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Reservations

Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame (BARHOF) Logo

Event Phone: (650) 341-7420

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.
  • BARHOF 2017 Celebration
     23 September 2017
     11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame LogoJoin the Broadcast Legends on Saturday, September 23, as we celebrate the newest inductees into the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame!

The doors to BARHOF 2017 will open at 11:30 AM, with lunch at noon, followed by the induction ceremony at the Basque Cultural Center in South San Francisco.

The BARHOF Class of 2017 includes Broadcast Legends president Peter Cleaveland (News), Dan Ethen (Engineer), Ron Fell (Management), John Mack Flanagan (Program Host), Richard Gossett (Program Host), Lee Jones (Specialty), Michael Krasny (Talk Show Host), Dan Sorkin (Program Host), Doug Sovern (News), Tony Tremayne (Pioneer; née Mel Fritze) and Rich Walcoff (Sports).

In addition, Chris Jackson of 98.5 KFOX will be honored as the recipient of the first Don Sherwood Award as the most popular radio personality in the Bay Area, as selected by the public.


Venue Phone: 1-650-583-8091

Venue Website:

599 Railroad Avenue, South San Francisco, California, 94080, United States


Basque Cultural Center (Logo)


View more posts from this author