Legends To Honor Latest Radio Hall of Famers

Ray Taliaferro
BARHOF Class of 2019

The Broadcast Legends‘ annual celebration of Bay Area radio excellence will take place on Saturday, September 21, at the Basque Cultural Center in South San Francisco.

The luncheon will honor the latest inductees into the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame, as well as the recipients of this year’s Sherwood Awards – the “people’s choices” for the Bay Area’s most popular radio stars.

The event will get underway with a no-host reception at the Basque beginning at 11 AM. Legends president Peter Cleaveland will open the proceedings at 11:30 AM, followed by lunch and the presentation of the BARHOF and Sherwood recipients.

 Make your reservation now!

The BARHOF Class of 2019 includes:

  • Sue Hall (Program Host)

  • Sarah Clark (Program Host)

  • Bob Ray (Program Host)

  • Ray Taliaferro (News/Talk Host)

  • John Evans (News)

  • Ken Korach (Sports)

  • Veldon Leverich (Engineer)

  • Doug Harvill (Management)

  • Jane Dornacker (Specialty)

  • Joe Levitt (Pioneer)

Following a very competitive round of public voting, this year’s expanded Sherwood Awards – pitting broadcasters currently on the air locally – will go to:

  • Music Format: Sarah and Vinnie (Alice Radio)

  • News/Talk Format: Ronn Owens (KGO 810)

  • Sports: Dan Rusanowsky (San Jose Sharks)

Among the Sherwood recipients, both Ronn Owens (2007) and Dan Rusanowsky (2013) are already BARHOF inductees, with Sarah Clark – the “Sarah” half of Alice’s morning duo – joining them this year.

The event will be held under the auspices of the Broadcast Legends, in conjunction with the California Historical Radio Society.

 Make your reservation now!


View more posts from this author

Leave a Reply