Fogheads To Unite For Legendary KFOG

KFOG Quality Rock Sticker (Image)

It will be a Foghead Family Reunion on Wednesday, June 12, 2019, as the Broadcast Legends celebrate KFOG (104.5 FM), the recipient of the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame‘s Legendary Station Award for 2019.

The luncheon will take place at the Basque Cultural Center in South San Francisco, and will include a roundtable discussion starring a bevy of KFOG legends, with Ben Fong-Torres serving as moderator.

Dave Morey (KFOG Photo)

Dave Morey (KFOG)

Included will be a lively excursion down Memory Lane with a tribute to KFOG in words and pictures featuring M. Dung (BARHOF 2018), Dave Morey (BARHOF ’10), Rosalie Howarth (BARHOF ’11), Wes “Scoop” Nisker (BARHOF ’16), Peter Finch (BARHOF ’14), and Bonnie Simmons (BARHOF ’10) and other famed Fogheads.

We will also look back at the early days of KFOG, when it was among the premier Beautiful Music stations in the industry before becoming The Home of Quality Rock & Roll.

Advance reservations for this event are filling up quickly, so please be sure to reserve your seat today!

To make your reservation, please click here.

KFOG Team Photo (1987)

ABOVE: (left to right) Rosalie Howarth (overnights), Bob Acton (weekends), Dave Morey (middays, ’10@10′ host, and production director), Trish Robbins (weekends), Dave Logan (program director), Bonnie Simmons (evenings), Sky Daniels (afternoons), M. Dung (mornings, ‘Sunday Night Idiot Show’ host, imaging production), Andy Rush (weekends), Scoop Nisker (news director), Bill Keffury (weekends).


View more posts from this author

Leave a Reply